The Minnesota Science Olympiad Board of Directors is a voluntary group which sets policies, picks the events to be run at regions and state, raises funds for operations and helps run the program (website, treasury, tournaments, publicity, etc.). Please consider joining the group to help keep MSO vibrant and moving forward. The group meets 3-4 times a year to plan. If you'd like more information, please contact Dr. Hagen. The Board currently consists of the following members:

Dr. Jeffrey Hagen
Hagen Scientific, LLC

Michael Huberty
State Director, Division A
Mounds View High School

Brandi Gordon
State Director, Division B
Kenwood Trail Middle School

Cheryl Moertel
State Director, Divison C
Century High School

Dr. Matt Neibergall
State Tournament Director, Divison C
Bethel University

Neil Michels
Treasurer & Webmaster
Apple Valley High School, retired

Anthony Bormann
Regional Director - Moorhead
Minnesota State University Moorhead

Elise Sheehan
Board Member
Providence Academy

Mark Brandt
Board Member
Eagan High School, retired

Karen Hohenstein
Board Memeber
Delano High School

Mohamed Yakub
Board Member
University of Minnesota

Alyssa Naymark
Board Member
Friedell Middle School

Kathy Pape
Board Member
University of Minnesota

Bob Schumacher
Science Olympiad Ambassador
Woodbury Junior High School, retired

Kevin Swanson
Chippewa Middle School
Board Member

Mary Kruger
Ellis Middle School
Board Member

Tim Kokesh
Minnetonka High School
Board Member

Hap Stokes
Board Member

Janet Jamieson
Board Member